Skip to
YouTube video

Loading player…

Large artwork

Related Tags

The Lonesome Crowded West is the third album recorded by indie rock band Modest Mouse (the secound released, but Sad Sappy Sucker was recorded before The Lonesome Crowded West and This Is a Long Drive for Someone with Nothing to Think About.

The album was released on Up Records on November 18, 1997, on both compact disc and vinyl LP.

Many consider the album to be one of the best indie rock albums of the 90s: Pitchfork Media ranked it… read more



Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

  • Avatar for RIPELIVEJAM
    It may not float out in the cold interstellar void like parts of TM&A does but this album is still a helluva journey.
  • Avatar for RIPELIVEJAM
    Want to get entirely hammered listen to this and wallow
  • Avatar for l-swagg
  • Avatar for Dosva
    One of their best albums. It's almost like listening to an entirely different band when compared to their newest album.
  • Avatar for mybloodyprofile
    Trying so hard to like this....
  • Avatar for videotapesss___
    Absolutely grand!
  • Avatar for lfelipecosta
    it's just feels right when you listening to on a hot day [2] HELL YEAH hahaha I'm doing exactly that right now :D
  • Avatar for lfelipecosta
    Still amazing. Man, this album just never gets old.
  • Avatar for luxa336
    I love this album way too much. [2] it's just feels right when you listening to on a hot day
  • Avatar for Natural_Sleeper
    I love this album way too much.

API Calls