Loading player…

Large artwork

Shields is the fourth studio album by American indie rock band Grizzly Bear, released on September 18, 2012 on Warp Records. Written and recorded following a six-month hiatus from band activities, the album was produced by bassist and multi-instrumentalist Chris Taylor, and preceded by the singles, "Sleeping Ute" and "Yet Again". Shields has been described as the band's most collaborative album, with vocalist and guitarist Daniel Rossen noting, "The band's aim was to write and make music that is as… read more



Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.

  • I pretty solid album.
  • I'll add Yet Again to that and agree with you
  • Great opening track, amazing closing track, and the rest doesn't measure up to them.
  • Great album!
  • Definitely one of the best albums of the last 20 years.
  • Previous albums felt like they were missing something. This one is amazing. http://solmortuus.com/main/?p=790
  • Love it!
  • Love it. Just not as much as Veckatimest.
  • A true masterpiece. One of the best albums of our young, new century.
  • <3 Half Gate

API Calls