Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window



Everyone’s tags

More tags


Brooklyn NY, United States (2006 – present)

Yeasayer is a band based in Brooklyn, New York. The band was formed in 2006 and consists of three core members, Chris Keating, Ira Wolf Tuton, and Anand Wilder. They first came to attention after appearing at the SXSW festival in early 2007. Their debut album All Hour Cymbals was released in October 2007. Yeasayer described their music as “”. Live performances often include visuals.

Yeasayer released their second studio album, Odd Blood, in February 2010, featuring more music influences than earlier work. The band revealed that the album came out of a massive acid trip in New Zealand. Peter Gabriel’s drummer Jerry Marotta helped to record Odd Blood in an upstate New York studio packed with rare synths and percussion instruments from around the globe to create the characteristic sound of the album.

Yeasayer released their third studio album, Fragrant World, in August 2012. According to the Fingers Never Bleed Songfacts, it was named after a track that didn’t make the new album’s final cut.


Top Albums

Listening Trend

744,760listeners all time
21,609,007scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.
  • Dahveed29

    When are they touring again?? I need to see them! They're amazing live.

    10 Sep 6:57pm Reply
  • justfetus

    that "No electronics" shit scared me too. but he said that on the first day of recording, and then weeks later we got this pic:

    22 Aug 1:39am Reply
  • rukiren

    I Remember is my favorite song

    7 Aug 6:36pm Reply
  • pastlives

    i thought it was true psych but it's indie rock shit

    5 Aug 2:03am Reply
  • Aixi0n

    tripped on shrooms to fragrant world . . . amazing

    4 Jul 8:24am Reply
  • Westonhal

    Looks like they're keeping Cale Parks for the next Album.

    2 Jul 5:41pm Reply
  • Westonhal

    Anand was quoted saying "No electronics" for LP4...Holy shit.

    16 Jun 7:21pm Reply
  • Pukkkk

    say: Yesssssss!!!!! :D 2015??? If we're very lucky late 2014...

    12 Jun 8:26am Reply
  • toomanystripes

    From their FB page: "Recording session starts today, June 9th, for our new album (#4)." Yessss.

    10 Jun 1:04am Reply
  • eventseeker_

    You’ve seen their name, fumbled with the pronunciation, and perhaps involuntarily began head-bobbing upon recognition of our featured artist, Yeasayer. Find out more on

    6 Jun 4:26pm Reply
  • rokrr16

    That is false.

    3 Jun 7:40am Reply
  • Chelle_5

    "all hour cymbals" is their gem, the rest is piece of crap...

    7 Apr 1:06pm Reply
  • Westonhal

    Anybody know whats going on with these guys? Any news on the new album?

    23 Mar 4:48pm Reply
  • bloody72

    pozdrowienia ze Śląska dla fanów Yeasayer

    10 Mar 5:18pm Reply
  • Nandow1991

    13 of the 15 top tracks are in My Favorites. AWESOME BAND ! Love the voices of Anand and Chris !

    10 Mar 6:24am Reply
  • Dominikskibiski

    Dziwny zespół. Najlepsze moim zdaniem utwory to Germs i O.N.E

    3 Mar 2:52pm Reply
  • Hollyhol2

    I can't think of a genre to house them in. I guess that is a compliment.

    15 Feb 11:37pm Reply
  • harajukudude

    How is "Glass of a Microscope" not a top track? Like Music?, click[/ul]

    27 Jan 1:29pm Reply
  • JaylirS

    They're actually great

    13 Jan 2:40pm Reply
  • justfetus

    Yeasayer can seriously do no wrong in my eyes. Obviously it's a matter of taste though so no need to bring up why this and why that. When I saw them live for the 4th time and was discussing their possible setlist with my friend I said, "Yeah, just TRY to disappoint me!" In other words, there was no song they could have included that I would be upset about (and obviously any exclusions were inevitable).

    8 Jan 1:32am Reply
  • All 2861 shouts

Listening Now

Top Listeners