Skip to
YouTube video

Loading player…

Large artwork

Red Barked Tree is Wire's twelfth studio album and was released on 10 January 2011in the UK on Pink Flag.

According to a press release: " (Red Barked Tree) rekindles a lyricism sometimes absent from Wire’s previous work and reconnects with the live energy of performance, harnessed and channeled from extensive touring over the past few years" and that the songs "range from the hymnal Adapt to the barking sledgehammer art-punk of Two Minutes, the album encompasses the full… read more



Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

  • amazing through and through
  • !
  • Wire please stop pissing about with this new sound and go back to basics. The vocals are to weak and don't have enough Testosterone!
  • they've still got it.
  • Good
  • i agree with everything posted below.
  • Solid new album, reviewed here:
  • pleasantly surprised with this one
  • very nice!
  • it's a nice album, i must say

API Calls