Skip to
YouTube video

Loading player…

Large artwork

Coming Up is the third album by English band Suede, released in September 1996 on Nude Records. It was the band's first album since the departure of guitarist Bernard Butler, who was replaced by Richard Oakes. Also added to the band was keyboardist Neil Codling. The album was nominated for the 1997 Mercury Prize. A commercial and critical success, Coming Up was the album that introduced Suede to a worldwide audience, in places such as Europe, Canada and… read more



Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

  • This album changed my life. [4]
  • This album changed my life. [3]
  • she <3
  • pure amazing band! everytime i come back to listening to these I wonder why i ever stopped listenign every single day to begin with! <3
  • Perfect summer album. Whenever i listen to Suede, i'm bit sad of the fact that 90's won't ever come back.
  • Also, used to play it to death on cassette when I was 10/11 years old. One of the first albums I ever loved.
  • Utterly superb album. Have to deal with people who say "Herp derp not the same without Butler." Such people obviously a) haven't listened to this record and b) say what the press say to look cool.
  • This album changed my life.(2)
  • L Love this album!!!!
  • Perfect album. Forgotten how good this is.

API Calls