Loading player…

Future of the Left is an band formed in 2005 in Cardiff, Wales. The current line-up is Andrew Falkous (aka Falco) (vocals, guitar, keyboards), Julia Ruzicka (bass) and Jack Egglestone (drums). Their signature style combines minimalist guitar or synth riffs with Falco's darkly satirical lyrics delivered with ferocious energy; but many songs also contain strong melodies, varied dynamics, time changes and vocal harmonies.

Future of the Left formed from the remains of two other Cardiff bands: ex-mclusky… read more

Top Tracks

Top Albums

Similar Artists


Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.

  • adeadenemyalwayssmellsgood was my jam a few years back, still awesome
  • thank you internet punk.
  • I'm pretty sure it is called 'forest is sorry'. +falco's description of that song (a while ago on twitter..) would fit in as well...
  • any ideas for the name of the song at the end of Achieving Orbit? has it ever been done separate like at a gig and that.
  • Falco's solo project, Christian Fitness, is awesome. http://christianfitness.bandcamp.com/album/i-am-scared-of-everything-that-isnt-me
  • How come they haven't released Prescriptions as a single? It's one of the best things I've ever heard
  • Wow
  • неплохо
  • @jimson and SPTxx - that makes perfect sense! that's brilliant. i'll show myself out.
  • A reference to the milkman shagging his mother?

API Calls