Skip to
YouTube video

Loading player…

Related Tags

Transatlanticism is the fourth studio album by Death Cab for Cutie, released October 7, 2003 on Barsuk Records. Prior to the album's release, Ben Gibbard stated: "…unlike The Photo Album, I feel like this record is definitely more like a proper album. We’ve tried to construct it with transitions of songs going in and out of each other, and I think it's a little bit more expansive than the last record."

The album peaked at number 97 on… read more



Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

  • Avatar for mateusomelo
    i took way too long to finally listen to this masterpiece. but it couldn't have happened in a better time.
  • Avatar for gusshi
    the glove compartment isn't accurately named and everybody knows it!!
  • Avatar for Gooch_
    I always had some biased opinion towards this band, but never really heard anything from them except i'll follow you..., but then I've decided to check out Transatlanticisma a few days ago. And the only thing now Im upset with , is that I've been so foolish all these years.
  • Avatar for ihatepretending
    first thing of the year, every year...
  • Avatar for reckoner07
    Why isn't A Lack of Color here?
  • Avatar for SilentOctober
    Someone once said you should listen to this album with your soul mate.
  • Avatar for illchillpill
    This album is literally flawless [3]
  • Avatar for Jharod
    I'm not a fan of Death Cab for Cutie generally, but this album is a piece of perfection.
  • Avatar for WickedProphet
    This album is literally flawless [2]
  • Avatar for RebelGlassZero
    Now I see why everyone says this album is so great.

API Calls