Skip to
YouTube video

Loading player…

Large artwork

Related Tags

This Is a Long Drive for Someone with Nothing to Think About is the first released album by indie rock band Modest Mouse. The album was released on Up Records on April 16, 1996, on both compact disc and vinyl formats. The vinyl release contains two extra tracks, "Edit the Sad Parts" and "A Manic Depressive Named Laughing Boy". "Edit the Sad Parts" was later included on Interstate 8 and the Up Records compilation, US, while "A Manic Depressive Named… read more



Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

  • Avatar for TsepaevDm
  • Avatar for heyman010
    @naotas_forehead completely agree! Perfect album 10/10! Don't know how I couldn't see it before
  • Avatar for bleakaffinity
    so achingly sad. i'm not saying it's their best, but i can't think of another band that sounds remotely like this and/or could have pulled this off.
  • Avatar for devilsconcubine
    this album unexpectedly helped me through an incredibly low point in my life earlier this year. it will always be in my heart now.
  • Avatar for not_waving
    their best by far
  • Avatar for naotas_forehead
    The great thing is that those songs that flop won't flop anymore if you listen to it enough times. Each listen, you notice something new about She Ionizes & Atomizes, Novocain Stain, or Ohio. Those songs really creep up on you.
  • Avatar for heyman010
    Has some songs that flop, but also has like 10 of their best songs. So yeah, incredible album.
  • Avatar for Gretelx
    so. fucking. good.
  • Avatar for OcellatedGod
    This is amazing and it doesn't even try! [3]
  • Avatar for mordwyr
    Not their best, but great tunes nonetheless. "Gotta go to work, gotta go to work, gotta get a job." Quit yer whining!

API Calls