Skip to
YouTube video

Loading player…

Related Tags

Popular Songs is the twelfth full-length album by Hoboken-based rock band Yo La Tengo, released digitally, on CD, and double LP on September 8, 2009. It is their 7th album released on Matador and the eighth album to be given Matador's Buy Early Get Now treatment. It comes along with a vinyl LP featuring Yo La Tengo’s Original Score from the Motion Picture Adventureland.

Five videos were made by director John McSwain to accompanying one song from the album… read more



Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

  • Avatar for EliaSingsMiFaMi
    Come saranno in italiano i testi? Così.
  • Avatar for ybdisco
    Awesome LP. Naysayers need to get new ears
  • Avatar for psynumb
    But,I agree.Album cover is pretty bad.
  • Avatar for psynumb
    Lies. Popular Songs is definitely one of Yo La Tengo's best.[2].YLT hasn't released a "bad" album.
  • Avatar for Sosen
    They've always been hit or miss with me, and this definitely missed.
  • Avatar for CTCodemonkey
    I feel like I should get this if only for the album cover.
  • Avatar for wavea
  • Avatar for Cox_of_Seagulls
    Amazing album.
  • Avatar for Plaumtothashizz
    "It reminds me most of their debut and "Fakebook." what. that would just about be the two albums that are least similar to this.
  • Avatar for hoseyman2001
    I just love this album!

API Calls