Loading player…

The American Analog Set, also known as The AmAnSet, was an band from Austin, Texas, that has been considered on hiatus since 2005. The group was led by singer and guitarist Andrew Kenny. Additional members included, at various times,Lee Gillespie, Mark Smith, Craig McCaffrey, Tom Hoff, Lisa Roschmann and Sean Ripple. Their name derived from their preference for analog rather than digital recording media. Formed in 1995, the group released six full-length albums, the last one being… read more

Top Tracks

Top Albums

Similar Artists


Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.

  • Один из самых унылых инди проэктов
  • Come to Brazil!
  • ummm... why have i never listened to this band before. Great stuff
  • Another 100 Great Shoegaze Albums. [url=http://www.last.fm/group/Music+Advice+Center/forum/40095/_/172252/18#f20548814]Compiling now![/url]
  • Interview with Andrew Kenny for Sloucher. English version. http://sloucher.org/2014/06/13/interview-american-analog-set/#more-16482
  • Entrevista con Andrew Kenny respecto a la re-edición de Know by Heart. I've got an English version coming up soon-ish. http://www.lapoplife.com/entrevista-the-american-analog-set/
  • Great!
  • Come back Amanset! We miss you!!! :( [4]
  • 1,000 scrobbles
  • Come back Amanset! We miss you!!! :( [3]

API Calls