Skip to
YouTube video

Loading player…

Large artwork

Related Tags

May I Sing With Me is the fifth studio album from Yo La Tengo released on February 28, 1992. It would be the only full-length album the band released on Alias Records before signing to Matador in 1993. The album marked the first studio appearance of now-permanent bass player James McNew. Two of the tracks, Swing for Life and Five-Cornered Drone (Crispy Duck), were carried over from the 1991 EP That Is Yo La Tengo and feature Gene Holder on… read more



Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

  • Avatar for Bolognium
  • Avatar for Mary838
  • Avatar for mattmacneil
    This album is amazing. I waited so long to listen to it.
  • Avatar for psynumb
  • Avatar for Cheezdude
    such a chill album
  • Avatar for BillyShears69
    Great Album!!!!!!!!!!!
  • Avatar for kidoriginal
    This shoutbox seems very appreciative, however this album is often overlooked, really shouldn't be though. Coming of age album for YLT.
  • Avatar for diehappyx33
    Gradually falling in love with this.
  • Avatar for KOLRHD
    Best YLT?
  • Avatar for Nochek
    great. lOve.

API Calls