Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window

The Departure


Everyone’s tags

More tags


The Departure were a band from Northampton, that formed in January 2004. Their debut album, Dirty Words, was released on June 13, 2005 by Parlophone.
The Departure is composed of David Jones (lead vocals), Sam Harvey (lead guitar),Ben Winton (bass guitar) and Simon Alexander (drums). These four unique individuals channel their passion, drive, and intelligence to churn the creative fires within, resulting in an indelible impression on all who encounter their sound. Imagine an 80’s sound with a twist, thumping bass lines, well placed lyrics and drum beats, which all comes together to form one driving force. Musical influences range from The Chameleons & Bowie, to Kate Bush & Blur.

The Departure has been touring extensively since 2004, and has recently finished their own tour and supporting We Are Scientists.

They are currently putting the finishing touches to their much anticipated second album entitled inventions, which is to be released early 2008. However, rumors say the band has split due to label issue


Top Albums

Listening Trend

72,266listeners all time
710,438scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Top Listeners