Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window



Everyone’s tags

More tags


DragonForce is a band that was formed in 1999, from the remnants of band Demoniac under the name of DragonHeart. However, the band soon changed its name to DragonForce before releasing any commercial albums due to possible commercial issues with Brazilian band DragonHeart. Their career began with publishing of songs on the first incarnation of, claiming the top of the site’s heavy charts. The hit song Valley Of The Damned reached over 500,000 downloads in the first few months.

Despite this, two of the original members, Steve Williams and Steve Scott left the band to form power metal outfit Power Quest.

The band has enjoyed increasing popularity over the years, publishing four albums and touring extensively while supporting artists such as Helloween, W.A.S.P. and Iron Maiden. Their 2005 tour in support of the Sonic Firestorm album included support from Angra and Mendeed during their passage through the UK.

On October 28, 2005 bassist Adrian Lambert announced his departure from the band. (Lambert later revealed in an interview that he had left due to musical differences with Herman Li and Sam Totman). Less than a month after Lambert’s departure, on November 23th 2005, DragonForce was signed to Roadrunner Records which released their album Inhuman Rampage in 2006. Lambert was replaced in 2006 by Frédéric Leclercq, who was made an official member after a performance on tour.


Top Albums


Add event

Listening Trend

Sorry, there was a problem fetching these charts. Please try again in a few minutes.

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.
  • Lloergan

    Only like the first 3 DragonForce albums, even so they are my all time favorite in power metal. Been listening to this band since 2006 since Inhuman Rampage was released and everything else in the genre has been underwhelming since. You could blame the nostalgia goggles, the fact they were my first metal band or just how god damn catchy theirs songs are, regardless I will always love those albums.

    7 hours ago Reply
  • TastesSoSweet

    Currently sounds like Celesty... but more boring.

    Yesterday 11:04pm Reply
  • MegaDave89

    I like The Game on the new album, but i dont like that they gonna play too few old songs by Dragonforce. Dragonforce doesn't play songs like Heart Of A Dragon, Where Dragon Rules or any soft ballads like Trail Of Broken Heart, Still they play TTFAF, Valley Of The Damned and Fury Of The Storm. They begin with Fury Of The Storm, for me a strong song, but why they skip so many old songs?

    Yesterday 5:59pm Reply
  • MegaDave89

    Valley Of The Damned and Sonic Firestorm are still the 2 albums i like. Inhuman Rampage has 3 good songs.

    Yesterday 5:56pm Reply
  • theorly64

    So is this band considered "decent" after Ultra Beatdown?

    23 Mar 3:11am Reply
  • MosherSam13

    Maybe they just weren't getting on/it wasn't working with them all together, I saw DF with ZP in 2009 and they were enjoyable minus the sloppyness of thee songs off Ultra Beatdown and I saw them last year with Marc Hudson and it was easily the better performance, they were on fire

    21 Mar 10:27pm Reply
  • MegaDave89

    To be honest i dont know why ZP left the band?

    20 Mar 4:55pm Reply
  • JonathanREv

    Review do show de Curitiba:

    16 Mar 10:49pm Reply
  • Sharp-Ton

    Dragon Ball > DragonForce

    9 Mar 3:02am Reply
  • Rguitarplayer

    Cry Thunder!! Best song!!!

    6 Mar 7:51pm Reply
  • wert100500

    Годнота! Качаю альбомы, запали в душу)

    3 Mar 10:51pm Reply
  • waarsnico

    Valley of the damned was a masterpiece, the rest of the discography are just a rainbow and cheeselike abortion...

    2 Mar 2:00pm Reply
  • metaloly999

    This band bring me to power metal genre .

    1 Mar 1:12am Reply
  • Wacke666

    I really dig the grooviness and thrash elements on "Maximum Overload". Great record! My favorite overall is Ultra Beatdown, though. That one is their special one to me.

    26 Feb 1:02pm Reply
  • gspanjers

    This must be the only band that can cause an elipetic seizure by just listening to them

    24 Feb 2:08pm Reply

    Probably the worst band that I actually like.

    22 Feb 7:39am Reply
  • versionfiv

    V so cute. I'd ruffle your hair if I could, you lil scamp.

    21 Feb 7:54am Reply
  • Feminism

    The heaviest metal known to man.

    20 Feb 2:27pm Reply
  • jj8937

    Review of the show in Wellington, New Zealand:

    18 Feb 10:48pm Reply
  • wert100500

    мне показалось или они и правда на разогреве у Epica? Не, ну обе группы хороши, но как-то это странно.

    18 Feb 7:58pm Reply
  • All 7188 shouts