Skip to
YouTube video

Loading player…

Freedom Call is a German power metal band created in 1998 by guitarist/singer Chris Bay and Gamma Ray's drummer Dan Zimmermann. They've released 6 studio albums so far: Stairway to Fairyland (1999), Crystal Empire (2001), Eternity (2002), The Circle of Life (2005), Dimension (2007) and Legend of the Shadow King (2010). You can also find two EPs (Taragon, 1999, and Silent Empire, 2001) and a Live Album (Live Invasion, 2004) in their discography.Freedom Call NEW-Album: Land Of… read more

Top Tracks

Top Albums

Similar Artists


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

  • I wanna like this band, but I can't.
  • For those that don't know they have a new song "666 Weeks Beyond Eternity"... literally to celebrate 666 weeks passing since the Eternity album. They did kind of have a return to form on "Beyond" and that continues here.
  • @ECW3XTREMERULE: everything about your profile is ridiculous.
  • Ridiculous.
  • Really like the first 2 albums, feel a bit more cold towards next 3. Will continue to listen to their discography though.
  • They did awesome job yesterday in Warsaw. Because of Tony's (Sonata Arctica) illness they kinda became lead band and saved the show. I've had great fun and think that many other people too. "Happy metal" is definetely what describes them best.
  • [tag]Happy Metal[/tag]
  • Beyond is fucking awesome \\,,/ [ 1 ]
  • Good, good, good, good, good!!!! The first album and the "Beyond" are amazing power metal works! FREEDOM CALL.
  • happy metal

API Calls