The Power Within

3Wise Records
Release date
15 Apr 2012
Running length
13 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 Holding On 4:56 18,990
2 Fallen World 4:09 19,257
3 Cry Thunder 5:15 21,908
4 Give Me The Night 4:29 15,802
5 Wings Of Liberty 7:22 14,037
6 Seasons 5:05 15,874
7 Heart Of The Storm 4:44 13,774
8 Die By The Sword 4:38 14,245
9 Last Man Stands 5:12 12,365
10 Seasons (Acoustic Version) 4:26 8,641
11 Cry Thunder (Live Rehearsal) 5:13 402
12 Heart Of The Storm (Alternate Chorus Version) 4:41 34
13 Avant La Tempete (Instrumental) 2:00 153

About this album

We don’t have a description for this album yet, care to help?

Other releases

Listening Trend

28,130listeners all time
867,677scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.
  • Idiots-Rule

    Not an instant hit in the face, but it certainly grows over time. I find it to be a very solid album of theirs, although not their best. It is different compared to their other stuff, which I guess is why fan opinion is split about this one.

    10 Apr 11:42pm Reply
  • Lsm1995

    Not really good, worst album of DragonForce, the only good songs are Cry Thunder and Wings of Liberty. I prefer Maximum Overload!!

    2 Nov 2014 Reply
  • CranialStomp

    I've been listening to this one a lot recently. Kinda different from their earlier stuff, but this is excellent stuff!

    14 Aug 2014 Reply
  • Epsilon_X2008

    My favorite DF album. They still have a few classic style Dragonforce songs, but they also tried some different things, like slower tempos. Seasons is quite possibly my favorite song they've ever made.

    31 May 2014 Reply
  • eramone

    Boring album.

    16 Apr 2014 Reply
  • Ivartist

    Flawless album, Marc is awesome!

    20 Mar 2014 Reply
  • Balgerda

    Like Show No Mercy, its best song is "Die By The Sword".

    18 Feb 2014 Reply
  • dmorris91

    idk, doesnt sound like dragonforce without their old singer

    19 Jan 2014 Reply
  • adam11i13

    Fantastic album

    20 Dec 2013 Reply

    why the fuck does this power metal band sound so much like a power metal band, what is this witchcraft

    18 Mar 2013 Reply
  • Megadieftw

    Amazing album. It is a masterpiece and Marc's voice fits this so well. The ZP era will always be remembered as incredible too. But it's really cool and good for the band to have a change for the Marc era. Long may it reign! Hope they evolve this style :)

    7 Oct 2012 Reply
  • Kattfan_93

    I guess that i am one of the few that think this album is a masterpiece, Marc is a great singer. Sure i miss ZP , but he continues to make music with his new band, so we will hear more of his voice :) And we have all the old DF albums ofcourse

    4 Oct 2012 Reply
  • BeIieve

    The album is quite ok. Nothing outstanding. I deeply miss ZP and the high speed of old times, though. [2]

    30 Sep 2012 Reply
  • Muinaiset

    The new vocalist is awesome. I like his vocals a lot better than the previous vocalist's.

    8 Sep 2012 Reply
  • Ejofil


    25 Aug 2012 Reply
  • Jezberg

    Too different from their previous material.. Sounds just like all those other 1000000 European power metal bands. Some catchy melodies though. Marc isn't bad either, ZP's voice just fits their music better.

    18 Jul 2012 Reply
  • DeMarco7

    Great Album ! Give me the night !!!!!

    2 Jul 2012 Reply
  • ForBigMistakes

    needs longer songs

    12 Jun 2012 Reply
  • biaprom

    >SKYFORGER1991 Bro you right!!!! it is very melodic album and BEST of all albums!

    8 Jun 2012 Reply
  • Xelias11

    The album is quite ok. Nothing outstanding. I deeply miss ZP and the high speed of old times, though.

    28 May 2012 Reply
  • All 40 shouts

Listening Now

Top Listeners