Loading player…

Buried Inside, formed in 1997, was a band from Ottawa, Canada. They were influenced by early metallic hardcore and screamo bands such as Acme, One Eyed God Prophecy, Drift, and Union of Uranus. Their sound included distorted vocals, creatively-timed drumming, heavy use of octave double stops (which created a very melodic effect), and occasional sampling of gloomy film dialogue or instruments such as the cello. In 2005 they signed to Relapse Records and put out their "concept" album, Chronoclast. In… read more

Top Tracks

Top Albums

Similar Artists


Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.

  • I somehow had no idea about this band. It sounds quite a bit like Envy on Chronoclast.
  • Don't get all the dislike either. To me one of the most amazing albums ever, haven't listened to it for a long time though, but I'm so glad I bought that CD. Also I miss this band so fucking much [6]
  • I like Spoils Of Failure as well as the other albums, don't know what you guys don't like about it.
  • Yea, Chronoclast is a fukken A.
  • farewe1llnote, you're right, Spoils of Failure is boring. Chronoclast is absolutely amazing though, so don't let that put you off.
  • pozdrowienia ze Śląska dla fanów Buried Inside
  • also they're metalcore and they're good
  • is it true that spoils of failure was mastered at 128kbps and if so are we ever gonna see it rereleased with something better than Baby's First Foray Into Audacity caliber production quality
  • Listened to the SoF and it was good, but on the other hand it was kinda boring. Should I come across the other albums due to this?
  • http://www.lastfm.ru/music/on+planet:+off chek and download: https://soundcloud.com/nemo31nn1/on-planet-off

API Calls