Skip to
YouTube video

Loading player…

Related Tags

Van Halen is the self-titled debut album by band Van Halen, released in .

The album recorded in and released in February 1978. It has sold over ten million copies in the United States alone, one of the most successful debuts by a hard rock band. Along with 1984, it gives Van Halen two original (non-greatest hits) albums with Diamond status in sales.

From a technical perspective, Eddie Van Halen's guitar solo, Eruption, was influential… read more



Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

  • Avatar for Haohmaru69XXX
    1984 sucked
  • Avatar for LA_Denmark
    Immortal classic [4]
  • Avatar for Francisco__
    Better than "1984".
  • Avatar for MisterJunior
    One of the best debut albums in Rock history. "Eruption" announces to the world the arrival of one of the greatest guitar players of all time alive. Then you have all the other classics ("Runnin' with the Devil," the covers of "You Really Got Me" and "Ice Cream Man," "the bitter and pissed-off "Ain't Talkin' 'Bout Love"... hell, most of these tracks are classics). This record is brimming with confidence, energy and showmanship, all of which are exceptionally rare for a group's debut and most of which is thanks to the band members' talent and their already having been together for several years cutting their teeth as a live bar/party band. Oh, and the punk-y "Atomic Punk" is one of my favorite tracks here.
  • Avatar for METALMASTIL
    Los Van Halen mas cañeros en este disco de buen Hard Rock.
  • Avatar for VadiushaKomarov
    rating 9/10
  • Avatar for muerto14
    Immortal classic. [3]
  • Avatar for aaron1591
    i remember my mom buying this album for me when i was 12
  • Avatar for Lowbacca
    My god, look at this mess with those ()'s... [3] - don't just look at it, use's function to suggest a correction. d'uh. seems i was the first person to do so.. -.-
  • Avatar for Marcos_Arantes
    Immortal classic [2]

API Calls