Loading player…

The Acorn is a Canadian indie folk band from Ottawa, Ontario, formed in 2003. Rolf Klausener is their principal songwriter, as well as vocalist and guitarist. Their most recent album, "No Ghost", came out in summer 2010.

Anchored by vivid songwriting and eclectic instrumentation, The Acorn produce an original brand of experimental, popular folk music that effortlessly marries modern and traditional forms. Inspired by the natural beauty of the Outaouais region, and with his principle projects all on hiatus, Rolf… read more

Top Tracks

Top Albums

Similar Artists


Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.

  • new album is so good, a fresh relaxed sound.
  • Influence is excellent. Really psyched for Vieux Loup.
  • Does anybody know where I can download/get my hands on "Ear Worms"?
  • so glad i found these guys!
  • The band I forgot about. I used to love The Acorn after Glory Hope Mountain. Newer album meant nothing to me, but Glory hope was amazing. I really must agree with @superfly299 Sister Margaret was such a beautiful instrumental.
  • The Canadian Rock League (season 2) will start in the next week. You can vote in this band here [url=http://www.last.fm/group/The+Canadian+Rock+League]Canadian Rock League[/url] Every week have a new voting! Greetings
  • Dents in 'Jeff, Who Lives At Home'. xD
  • The Pink Ghosts is so underrated. There needs to be at least one song in the top 15.
  • Listen together with others to new indie folk and indie pop artists and tunes in the "New Indie Folk" Soundrop room on Spotify - http://open.soundrop.fm/s/W2Pf1ShxheWGD8th
  • SLIPPERY WHEN WET--Simply perfect song.

API Calls