Future Proof (5:38)

Cover of 100th Window

From 100th Window and 6 other releases

Future Proof first appeared on Massive Attack’s album 100th Window (released in February 2003). Vocals: Robert Del Naja. Written by Robert Del Naja and Neil Davidge.


Borderline case
Reinforced glass
Absent friends
Passport photos an elastic past
Empty pockets

And they think it is all
They think it’s soul
All wrapped up on a swollen lip
He draws the warm pipe

Chemicals captured
In winter’s grip
Turn us on
Seperate the leper
Hungry ghosts
Hungry ghosts
Another imprint

In borrowed clothes
We can be numb
Passing through

Blow blow blow blow

Borderline case
Future proof
Real thin air
Real thin air
Real thin air


Everyone’s tags

More tags

Play with Spotify

Albums featuring this track (7)

Similar Tracks

  Track   Duration Listeners
Massive Attack - What Your Soul Sings 6:38 319,709
Massive Attack - Butterfly Caught 7:34 316,960
Portishead - Cowboys 4:39 336,633
Tricky - Overcome 3:45 268,296
Portishead - Sour Times 4:14 612,107
Tricky - Ponderosa 3:32 193,276

Listening Trend

341,881listeners all time
1,623,892scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.

Listening Now

Top Listeners