Loading player…

Bitter:Sweet is an electronic/trip-hop duo with jazz-like qualities from Los Angeles. The band is comprised of Shana Halligan, who provides vocals and lyrics and composes the songs, and Kiran Shahani, who produces and composes the songs.

The duo was formed in 2005 when Halligan answered a Craigslist ad for a singer posted by Shahani, who had previously founded the Supreme Beings of Leisure. Their 11-track debut album, The Mating Game, was released April 4, 2006 under Quango Music… read more

Top Tracks

Top Albums

Similar Artists


Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.

  • tru dat
  • It's sad they split up - they were a perfect match. Shana has one of the sexiest voices ever, and Kiran is a great producer. They seemed to go togehther so smoothly. I am relieved that Shana is still making music, but it doesn't have the same magic as Bitter:Sweet did. :-( (Which is not to say her solo stuff is bad - it's really not)
  • Ooolalaa super!
  • Ten projekt jest przecudowny!*.*
  • steamy tunes
  • Come on guys, yeah bitter can be as bitter as dead but they're duo. First 3 pics are all just sweet.
  • "the lack of fanfare for this duo is appalling" for real.
  • makes me want to bite something/someone and then spend the whole night "apologizing" whilst letting the music soothe the savage beast who lies deep within. in other words, i FU*KING LOVE them!!
  • Sexy as fuck
  • linda voz,linda banda.

API Calls