Universal Music Spain S.L.
Release date
3 Dec 2007
Running length
14 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 Born On The Bayou (Live In Europe 71') 5:04 61
2 Medley: Green River/Susie Q (Live In Europe 71') 4:30 54
3 It Came Out Of The Sky (Live In Europe 71') 3:15 48
4 Door To Door (Live In Europe 71') 2:00 39
5 Travelin' Band (Live In Europe 71') 2:12 39
6 Fortunate Son (Live In Europe 71') 2:25 123
7 Commotion (Live In Europe 71') 2:34 42
8 Lodi (Live In Europe 71') 3:13 37
9 Bad Moon Rising (Live In Europe 71') 2:04 48
10 Proud Mary (Live In Europe 71') 2:52 68
11 Up Around The Bend (Live In Europe 71') 2:42 46
12 Hey Tonight (Live In Europe 71') 2:30 50
13 Sweet Hitch Hiker (Live In Europe 71') 3:12 20
14 Keep On Chooglin' (Live In Europe 71') 12:38 35

About this album

Live in Europe was originally a 2-LP release from 1973. This places it after the original band’s breakup. Indeed, the recordings found here are from one of CCR’s final tours, and documents the band as a trio (Tom Fogerty having already quit).

Until relatively recently, this was thought of by most fans and critics as a lesser release. It was rather short (under an hour) for a double album, and the missing Fogerty irked purists. It wasn’t until 1998 that a Japanese remastering effort revealed that part of the perceived problems was in the sound quality, and not the performance.

The performance itself is mainly a greatest hits run-through. Several familiar classics are here, such as “Proud Mary” and “Green River”, but these are supplemented by a few lesser-known tracks like “It Came From The Sky” and “Door to Door”.

Other releases

Listening Trend

14,278listeners all time
172,600scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Top Listeners