Loading player…

There are at least two sets of Brakes. Joe Fadil, Keith Wilson, John Brown and Bob Renny made up The Brakes, a powerpop / mod group which released the album "For Why You Kicka My Donkey" on the Magnet label in 1979. The currently popular Brakes are a 4-piece band from Brighton, United Kingdom fronted by Eamon Hamilton, formerly of British Sea Power. They formed in 2002.

Brakes (known as ‘Brakesbrakesbrakes’ on…

read more

Top Tracks

Top Albums

Similar Artists


Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.

  • YEah, when are they going to record again? It's been too long!
  • "Worry About It Later" is quite lovely.
  • 100 Club under threat of closure!? This is a terrible state of affairs, please look at this folks. http://www.thisislondon.co.uk/standard/article-23880916-closure-threat-to-100-club.do
  • I know it's you. I know it's true. Only you. Oh! Forever. ♥
  • Massively underrated if you ask me. I love this band to pieces, no one does the repetition quite like them. So simple in places and yet so catchy. And the lyrics are among some of the best in modern indie-rock music.
  • Britain's most underrated band? I think so.
  • Porcupine or Pineapple !
  • Yeah, Touchdown is awesome.
  • there's something insanely deja-vu about this band. not in a derivative sense, just feels like i've heard these exact songs before. pretty good stuff so far regardless.

API Calls