Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window

Woe, Is Me


Everyone’s tags

More tags


Atlanta, GA (2009 – 2013)

Woe, Is Me was a post-hardcore/metalcore band formed in Atlanta, GA in 2009. The band is currently signed to Rise Records and its subsidiary, Velocity Records. Their debut full-length album, Numbers, was released on August 31, 2010 and charted at #16 on Billboard’s Top Heatseekers. Since then, they released an album (Genesis) and an EP (American Dream) before their breakup in late 2013.

The original lineup consisted of Austin Thornton, Kevin Hanson, and Tim Sherrill with Cory Ferris and Ben Ferris. These members recruited vocalists Michael Bohn and Tyler Carter for unclean and clean vocals, respectively.

The band recorded a three-song demo with producer Cameron Mizell containing the songs “Hell, Or High Water,” “I.,” and “If Not, for Ourselves,” which were uploaded to their MySpace profile. They also recorded and released a cover of “TiK ToK.” The Artery Foundation took notice and Rise/Velocity Records signed the band before they even played their first show. They recorded their album during the same month that they were signed.

The band’s first tour was on the Pyknic pArtery Tour in the summer of 2010, headlined by Drop Dead, Gorgeous and shared with From First to Last, Attila, Sleeping with Sirens, Abandon All Ships, For All Those Sleeping, and Scarlett O’Hara.

Tyler Carter’s -influenced clean vocals has garnered him comparisons to Jonny Craig, who also provided guest vocals on their album. The band went on a Canadian tour supporting Abandon All Ships in October of 2010 as well as the Average Guys With Exceptional Hair Tour across America, presented by, in November with A Skylit Drive, Motionless in White, Scarlett O’Hara, and For All Those Sleeping.


Top Albums

Listening Trend

154,950listeners all time
4,872,540scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.
  • Borannditt

    Adema18, sixsouls, i think it's "Fuck You .I." XD

    29 Jul 8:20pm Reply
  • metalhead61484

    I miss these guys

    26 Jul 4:18pm Reply
  • Porpse

    >progressive post-hardcore whaaaaaaaaaaaat??

    7 Jul 7:36pm Reply
  • sixsouls

    @Adema18 'For your information' I do believe

    18 Jun 9:58am Reply
  • HerFadingSmile

    I did a new vocal cover... it would be awesome if u could give me some feedback under the video. thanks..

    28 Apr 1:40am Reply
  • iPowers

    I miss these guys a lot. I hope some day they will come back.Any of the lineups will do it for me.

    8 Apr 5:49pm Reply
  • Adema18

    what means F.Y.I.?

    2 Apr 11:10am Reply
  • EugeneLesnevsky

    Hey ) You should check them out! Ukrainian kick ass band!

    23 Mar 5:41pm Reply
  • bobo9390

    still one of the best Post-Crab bands ever

    16 Mar 7:31am Reply
  • Borannditt

    In terms of production and mix, Genesi[s] is literally perfect.

    8 Mar 5:29am Reply
  • RiasPure

    I thought half of Genesis was good. They should have just made it an EP with the first 4 tracks, I've Told You Once, and Family First. The rest of it is pretty forgettable. Not terrible, just kinda meh.

    21 Dec 2014 Reply
  • FWearsPrada

    Number[s] really was something awesome. It's so industrial sounding and you can't help but go back to it. [2] Fuck i still can't believe they're gone, and that they will fade into darkness soon..R.I.P.

    17 Dec 2014 Reply
  • hkphe

    The one thing I heavily miss in Issues is sadly this awesome Dubstep/electro stuff the guys did here. But yea Genesis was sadly awful shit. Tho Hance vocals were really awesome especially on the acoustic of fame>demise on the numbers reissue

    25 Nov 2014 Reply
  • HerFadingSmile

    Number[s] was the only good album. although I enjoyed the songs family first and the acoustic version of fame over demise on their reissue

    18 Nov 2014 Reply
  • kateyzee

    Number[s] really was something awesome. It's so industrial sounding and you can't help but go back to it.

    7 Nov 2014 Reply
  • JuggernauT_16

    Хорошая группа^_^

    6 Nov 2014 Reply
  • Radlantis

    Yo, anybody willing to upload the 2009 Demo? I think the tracks came from MySpace. [2]

    3 Nov 2014 Reply
  • EmekondA

    Number[s] was their only listenable release :/

    19 Oct 2014 Reply
  • Z2b

    God Genesis is awesome !

    5 Oct 2014 Reply
  • Amlaitheu

    @bobo9390: Because people will whine about anything. [4]

    30 Sep 2014 Reply
  • All 1967 shouts

Listening Now

Top Listeners