Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window

Walk the Moon


Everyone’s tags

More tags


Two bands, listed below in chronological order, have used this name:

1. A duo consisting of Alain Johannes and Natasha Shneider who released one self-titled album in 1987. The single “Daddy’s Coming Home” received some alternative radio and MTV airplay. In 1990, Johannes and Shneider formed Eleven.

2. Walk the Moon is an indie rock band that formed in Cincinnati, Ohio in 2008. The band consists of Nicholas Petricca (vocals, keyboards), Kevin Ray (bass, vocals), Eli Maiman (guitar, vocals) and Sean Waugaman (drums, vocals). The band has released two albums, “I Want! I Want!” (2010) and “Walk the Moon” (2012). The band’s single, “Anna Sun”, peaked at #10 on the Billboard Alternative Songs chart in 2012.


Top Albums


Add event

Listening Trend

350,737listeners all time
4,898,729scrobbles all time
#213 in last week’s chart
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.
  • landson

    Different colors <3

    20 Nov 2:20am Reply
  • betounty

    The new single is awesome!! a total mood booster <3

    9 Nov 4:43pm Reply
  • MrHelitonMendes

    Shut Up And Dance ♥

    7 Nov 1:26pm Reply
  • meredith999

    They're so disarmingly positive that i can't handle it.

    5 Nov 8:10pm Reply
  • Rodrigues_Fiu

    Talking Is Hard, Official Album Cover // PNG UP! ♥

    29 Oct 2:06am Reply
  • landson


    14 Oct 10:08pm Reply
  • rhuancesar_

    Anna Sun ♥

    7 Oct 6:54pm Reply
  • OrdealByFire

    Damn it's great to hear some new music from them.

    25 Sep 7:37pm Reply
  • juliendu48


    21 Sep 7:57am Reply
  • kalsonberry

    They're back!!

    16 Sep 4:18pm Reply
  • carolinee14

    I love these guys!!

    13 Sep 6:43pm Reply
  • WhatsADick4

    Shut Up And Dance ♥ The LP3 era is starting off strong!

    12 Sep 2:26am Reply
  • feelyourbreath

    Talented guys!

    11 Sep 5:08pm Reply
  • CagedElephants

    Shut Up and Dance = RIP Walk the Moon 2008 - 2014

    9 Sep 10:53pm Reply
  • mij-music

    SHUT UP + DANCE with me!

    9 Sep 2:13pm Reply
  • ilxu_xatu

    Saw them live and they are even better live then on record. My new favorite band as of now.

    25 Jul 2:58am Reply
  • stupidlove_

    i REALLY need a new album

    19 Jul 6:42pm Reply
  • kelseymillz

    Magic Man was AMAZING live at the Walk the Moon concert! They're playing the Troubadour in LA on July 10 and if you are in town, you definitely need to stop by

    28 Jun 5:32am Reply
  • kelseymillz

    LOVE Walk the Moon... Saw them live with Magic Man who have a new album coming out! If you caught them on tour together (or if you didn't), I HIGHLY recommend checking out "Behind the Waves"on July 8 :) :)

    28 Jun 5:31am Reply
  • adjunctalkoran8

    Казино онлайн предлагает вашему вниманию огромный выбор игровых аппаратов, каждый из которых обладает уникальными особенностями. Однако все их объединяет качественная графика и классическая игровая механика, которая позволяет не только играть, но и выигрывать. Вашему вниманию предлагается проверенное ПО и чуткая служба техподдержки. Здесь Вы можете играть на деньги в борьбе за главный джекпот, или выбрать игровые автоматы бесплатно, практикуясь в тестовом режиме игры.

    11 Jun 9:06pm Reply
  • All 302 shouts