Skip to
YouTube video

Loading player…

"An Cat Dubh" (English: "The Black Cat") is the third track from U2's debut album, Boy. The song is played together with other song "Into The Heart" as one, both on the album, and during live performances.

Similar Tracks


Say goodnight, she waits for me to
Put out the lights
Lay there still
She waits to break my will

U2 - An Cat Dubh Lyrics


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

  • Really still she waits to break my will...
  • Reminds me of Joy Division's 'Day of the Lords'
  • For all that U2 get knocked these days, 'Boy' will always be a stand-out album.
  • I love this song, but I think that it would be even better if Andrew Eldritch were singing it.
  • 'Boy' and 'October'.....real gems like this only exist on those 2 albums.
  • Great song, amazing riff. I love old and new U2 albums.
  • BOY it's a beautiful album !
  • another great song from one of earth's greatest bands
  • Love Edge's guitar on this ♥ Great song
  • This and "Into The Heart" are some of U2's greatest stuff of all time. Just to prove that they made wonderful music in all of their ages.

API Calls