Loading player…

Tweedy is Wilco lead singer's Jeff Tweedy's musical collaboration with his son, Spencer Tweedy, based in Chicago. Backing vocals come from Jess Wolfe and Holly Laessig (both from the indie band Lucius). Scott McCaughey lends additional keyboard support. Their first album is released in 2014.

Top Tracks

Top Albums

Similar Artists


Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.

  • I agree, a grower for sure. but it is actually mostly an amazing album once you get past some of the tracks that seem to be filler. "Diamond Light Pt. 1", "Where my love", "Down from above", "Fake fur coat" "Honey combed" and especially "Nobody dies anymore" are standouts for me.
  • It's a grower, quite a lot to take in at first, but there's a lot of good stuff on there, flawless live too. Diamond Light Pt.1 is my favorite track on the album.
  • Hmm. A bit drowsy, but some of this is significantly better than the previous couple of Wilco records, which sound like the band on auto-pilot. This would be a much stronger record if it had been pared back to 11-12 tracks.
  • I wouldn't call this a masterpiece. I'm already to the point where I can see that I only enjoy 9 songs from it. "High as Hello" is the best by far. It's not even close. Other standouts for me include "Low Key", "Honey Combed", "Where My Love" and "Fake Fur Coat".
  • For you, I am happy to share a link to a Word document containing the lyrics. I have downloaded and printed them myself, no problem. [url=http://download.epitaph.com/index.php?file=%5Ceuropromotion%5CTweedy%5CTweedy+Sukierae+Lyrics.docx]Here[/url] it is.
  • Wow! Masterpiece.....
  • great new discovery...
  • Low Key non stop
  • brbrbrbbrbrbuheuheuheuhe
  • does this shit really gotta be all caps

API Calls