Loading player…

The Shondes (from the Yiddish for "shame", "monster" or "disgrace",) are a riot grrrl-influenced rock quartet based in Brooklyn, New York. Their songs combine punk rock with classical and traditional Jewish music, with emotionally intense lyrics that speak to the band's radical politics. Their debut LP The Red Sea (produced by Tony Maimone,) was released on January 8, 2008.

The band's original lineup was Louisa Rachel…

read more

Top Tracks

Top Albums

Similar Artists


Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.

  • Just found them randomly on Spotify, fantastic! :)
  • Remember you from.. 2009.
  • this is soooo corin tucker-ish. gorgeous!
  • They're absolutely magnificent.
  • The Shondes are featured on tonight's episode of HOMOGROUND!! Listen in at 9:00pm EST at www.outimpactradio.com
  • Fucking great!
  • will you still love me tomorrow is awesome. Seriously.
  • so beautiful!! I'm falling in love!
  • Love you good folks! Just found out yesterday that you released a new record in May and that I missed you swinging by the west coast. Please come back soon!
  • "Miami" is the best song in the world.

API Calls