Loading player…

The Flying Burrito Brothers were a band which formed in 1968 in Los Angeles, California, United States. The band's original lineup consisted of Chris Hillman (vocals, guitar), Gram Parsons (vocals, guitar), Chris Ethridge (piano, bass) and Sneaky Pete Kleinow (pedal steel guitar). Later members of from the band's initial existence included Eddie Hoh (drums), Jon Corneal (drums), Bernie Leadon (guitar, vocals), Michael Clarke (drums) and Rick Roberts (vocals, guitar). The group originally disbanded in 1972 following Hillman's departure… read more

Top Tracks

Top Albums

Similar Artists


Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.

  • The post-Parsons stuff is worth checking out, for those who haven't done so. Not as good as the stuff with Parsons, but the self-titled and Last of the Red Hot Burritos are both very enjoyable records.
  • what a vibe
  • Way underrated pioneers
  • Burrito Deluxe, Guilded Palace and the self tiled (despite not having Gram) may very well be the best country albums ever.
  • there will be peace in the valley!!!!!
  • Great band.
  • inspired by the lovely flying burrito brothers :) http://ryanfrailich.bandcamp.com/track/you-fell-into-my-grave
  • If you like Lu's beautiful blend of country, soul, folk, gospel, and rock, check out Justin Townes Earle: http://www.ctzine.com/justin-townes-earle-carries-on-the-tradition-of-americana-gospel-nothings-gonna-change-the-way-you-feel-about-me-now/
  • RIP, Chris Ethridge
  • r_m
    R.I.P. Chris Ethridge...

API Calls