Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window

New Found Glory


Everyone’s tags

More tags


Coral Springs, Florida, United States (1997 – present)

New Found Glory (often abbreviated to NFG) are an American band based in South Florida (Coral Springs). The band consists of Jordan Pundik (vocals), Chad Gilbert (guitar), Ian Grushka (bass) and Cyrus Bolooki (drums).
Also known as International Superheroes of Hardcore, to date the band have released eight and a half studio albums, their latest, Resurrection, was released on October 7th, 2014.

The band formed under the name A New Found Glory in mid-1997 in Coral Springs, Florida, United States and currently based in California. New Found Glory formed in the middle of 1997, with Jordan Pundik on vocals, Chad Gilbert (formerly of band Shai Hulud) and Steve Klein on guitars, Ian Grushka on bass and Joe Moreno on drums (he was replaced by Cyrus Bolooki after their debut release). Chad Gilbert told MTV News “For us, and even hardcore music was something we did because we didn’t fit in in high school. We had nowhere to go, so we went to shows.”

The band recorded their first EP called It’s All About The Girls under Fiddler Records in June 1997. The band’s enthuasistic and somewhat homo erotic live performances soon resulted in them selling out the entire pressing of this EP. Over time, the strength of the live show helped build a strong following. Their first album Nothing Gold Can Stay was released by Eulogy Recordings. Stefanie Reines of Drive-Thru Records heard the album from the band Midtown and later re-released the album in 1999.


Top Albums


Add event

Listening Trend

1,012,865listeners all time
34,543,655scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.
  • ReedToGo

    Hey, we are Sunsets Are Forever and we would be really glad if u could check our new song and give us some feedback!

    25 May 7:41am Reply
  • MegaDave89

    Kiss Me is an real good cover.

    18 May 3:28am Reply
  • HerFadingSmile

    I did a new vocal cover. it would be awesome if u could give me some feedback under the video. thanks....

    28 Apr 1:07am Reply
  • JoefromSS4TNL

    hey guys, check us out on facebook? We're a new pop punk band from the uk here to have a great fucking time live! … Shell Shock for the Nightlife

    27 Apr 9:42pm Reply
  • sandrarichm

    Just Great

    21 Apr 11:13am Reply
  • nessrocks08

    kickass tour omg!!! Seeing them, and Turnover was awesome.

    16 Apr 12:59pm Reply
  • -Trail-

    Goodbye from the United Kingdom.

    15 Mar 8:57pm Reply
  • moe_VS_metal

    Hello from JAPAN

    20 Feb 4:06pm Reply
  • methjameskeenan

    coming home best album

    9 Feb 1:10am Reply
  • delcielo

    late 90s-early 2000s I really need to relive this time with this playlist

    21 Jan 1:29am Reply
  • colinrice

    it never snows in florida ;(((((((((

    8 Jan 4:01am Reply
  • Nahojishere

    "Nothing Gold Can Stay" is my favorite album hands down!

    28 Dec 2014 Reply
  • Geographysical

    Also, Resurrection is really good. But I think Radiosurgery still beats it.

    22 Nov 2014 Reply
  • Geographysical

    Falling in love is like a trainwreck. If you make it out alive, you still haven't made it. So tell me the truth. You don't know what you do. So tell me the truth. You don't know what you do to me, do you?

    22 Nov 2014 Reply
  • alexgaswalker

    I still think that 'Coming Home' is their best album, even though others are great too.

    16 Nov 2014 Reply
  • lovecat86

    Anyone want 2 tickets for Birmingham on 15th November 2014? Inbox me. Selling for face value.

    12 Nov 2014 Reply
  • mikenike925

    i always loved coming home. i like that its the one thats different

    11 Nov 2014 Reply
  • HyPocRiiSy

    tell all my friends i'm dead

    9 Nov 2014 Reply
  • njdevils1214

    I like the new album. It has some solid tracks. People are being overly critical because now it is apparently deleterious to a bands reputation to attempt to perpetuate their sound because it "plays it safe" or something. Connect the Dots and this new album don't exactly miss the mark on the traditional NFG sound, but some people just want evolution so anything else is bad. Give it a rest; I applaud NFG for sticking to what they want to do in the same way I applaud FOB for branching out away from their original style, and I don't even like FOB's new stuff. At the end of the day everyone is a critic, and people want to, in a sense, have the best of both worlds. The issue is that isn't possible. You can't stick to what you know and change the sound at the same time. Everyone hate Coming Home at first, so why would they try it again? Thankfully the fan base has finally seen Coming Home as being the solid album it always was. Better late than never.

    6 Nov 2014 Reply
  • Alpis113

    So what makes you think that you’re better Better than anyone?

    4 Nov 2014 Reply
  • All 2384 shouts