Loading player…

Large artwork

The System Has Failed is the tenth studio album released by American heavy metal band Megadeth, and the first album to be released following the band's re-establishment in 2004 after its disbandment in 2002. It was released on September 14, 2004.

The "system" referred to in the album's title is "the American system and western civilization" which in Mustaine's opinion dictates what the world follows. Mustaine cites examples of such failure in America's educational system, which underpays its teachers, and… read more



Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.

  • Best album since RIP.
  • Great return to form for them.
  • Tears in a vial
  • Fucking awesome album!!!
  • great album
  • amazing album
  • i love this album
  • Release date 4 Mar 2008 lol seriously whats with the retarded release dates on heaps of albums. None of them are accurate.

API Calls