Skip to
YouTube video

Loading player…

Large artwork

Countdown to Extinction is the fifth studio album by American thrash metal band Megadeth, released on July 6, 1992 through Capitol Records. It was the group's second studio release to feature the "classic" lineup of Dave Mustaine, Marty Friedman, David Ellefson and Nick Menza, with all of them contributing to songwriting on the album. The album features some of the band's best known songs such as "Symphony of Destruction", "Sweating Bullets" and "Skin o' My Teeth", which enjoyed significant chart… read more



Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

  • Ashes in your mouth rules
  • The first Megadeth album I've loved.. Ultimately it's Rust in Peace! But this one is great for those who's just getting acquainted with Megadeth music.
  • rating 8.5/10
  • I must agree with the mainstream here, Symphony Of Destruction are indeed best song here.
  • this album I give a strong 8/10
  • I dont listen to this album very often as I do with the rest of Megadeths album, such a shame, some really awesome tracks i mean.
  • Ridiculously enjoyable album! ...hello me it's me again...
  • A great follow up to Rust. More groove oriented metal.
  • Millennium of the Blind demo should of been out on here instead of Crown of Worms. Thought that was somewhat interesting.
  • Favourite Megadeth's album. Love it from the beginning to the end.

API Calls