Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window

I Hate Myself


Everyone’s tags

More tags


Gainesville, Florida (1996 – 1997)

I Hate Myself was an band from Gainesville, Florida. They existed in 1996 and 1997. They released several EPs and an LP, known as ‘10 Songs’. Band members are Jim Marburger (Vocals, Guitar), Jon Marburger (Drums) and Basser X (aka Steve). The Marburger Brothers are currently working on a band called Die Hoffnung. They were also in the bands Burnman, Pung & Jon Marbuger also drummed in Gunmoll.

Other releases include 3 songs, 15 songs(which was said to come out april 05), 2 songs, and 4 songs. I Hate Myself did a split with Twelve Hour Turn and another one with Strikeforce Diablo.

All of their albums were pressed by No Idea Records also in Gainesville. They made it into some compilations of the Post-Punk mid ‘90’s garage scene.


Top Albums

Listening Trend

33,109listeners all time
1,360,876scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.