Hunky Dory

EMI Catalogue
Release date
28 Sep 1999
Running length
11 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 Changes (1999 Digital Remaster) 3:33 9,619
2 Oh! You Pretty Things (1999 Digital Remaster) 3:12 3,590
3 Eight Line Poem (1999 Digital Remaster) 2:52 2,360
4 Life On Mars? (1999 - Remaster) 3:50 1,126
5 Kooks (1999 Digital Remaster) 2:49 2,996
6 Quicksand (1999 Digital Remaster) 5:04 2,287
7 Fill Your Heart (1999 Digital Remaster) 3:07 2,055
8 Andy Warhol (1999 Digital Remaster) 3:52 2,887
9 Song For Bob Dylan (1999 Digital Remaster) 4:12 1,287
10 Queen Bitch (1999 Digital Remaster) 3:13 2,184
11 The Bewlay Brothers (1999 Digital Remaster) 5:22 3,029

About this album

Hunky Dory is the fourth album by English singer-songwriter David Bowie, recorded in the summer of 1971 and released by RCA Records that December. It was his first release through RCA, which would be his label for the next decade. The album has received critical acclaim since its release, and is regarded as one of Bowie’s best works. Time chose it as part of their “100 best albums of all time” list in January 2010, with journalist Josh Tyrangiel praising Bowie’s “earthbound ambition to be a boho poet with prodigal style”. The style of the album cover was influenced by a Marlene Dietrich photo book that Bowie took with him to the photo shoot.

David Bowie – vocals, guitar, alto and tenor saxophone, piano (in “Oh! You Pretty Things” and “Eight Line Poem”)
Mick Ronson – guitar, vocals, Mellotron, arrangements
Rick Wakeman – piano
Trevor Bolder – bass guitar, trumpet
Mick Woodmansey – drums

Other releases

Listening Trend

441,679listeners all time
8,550,227scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.