Skip to
YouTube video

Loading player…

Large artwork

The Apostasy is the eighth full-length album by Polish band Behemoth. The album was released on July 17, 2007 through Regain Records. It was recorded at the Radio Gdańsk Studios from November 2006 till March 2007. The Apostasy is Behemoth's first album to chart on the Billboard 200, having debuted at #149. The record was then mixed by Daniel Bergstrand in the Dug Out Studio in Uppsala, Sweden in March 2007. Then it was mastered by Bjorn… read more



Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

  • I don't know all that much by Behemoth but this album is just sick!
  • \m/
  • "black metal" tag? here? are you fucking kidding me?
  • this album contains my favorite drumming ever.
  • Awesome album
  • Might be their best album. Production is pretty bad though.
  • Personally Demigod would be best, but this is my favourite
  • Their best by far. In my opinion, Demigod is extremely overrated and is nowhere near as good as The Apostasy or Evangelion.
  • my favourite
  • You must be high. Demigod is undoubtedly their finest hour.

API Calls