Skip to
YouTube video

Loading player…

Large artwork

The Final Experiment is a progressive metal album released in 1995 by Dutch multi-instrumentalist Arjen A. Lucassen. Originally penned Ayreon: The Final Experiment with no artist noted, at the suggestion of the record label the subject was later detached, and used as the name for what was to be Lucassen's Ayreon project.

In 2004, Arjen moved to a new record label, InsideOut - with this move came re-issues of all the previous Ayreon releases, including The Final Experiment. This re-issue includes… read more



Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

  • This is Ayreons best album, in my opinion. [2]
  • Eyes of time
  • Merlin is such a dickhead. [3] :))
  • :)
  • cheesy synthetic trumpet ftw <3
  • This is Ayreons best album, in my opinion. And the bonus CD is great too!
  • The last track of this song is in my opinion the best track on the entire Ayreon discography.
  • Great album, tied with The Human Equation as my favourite Ayreon release. Last minute or so of "The Banishment" is hilariously good.
  • Merlin is such a dickhead. [2] Great album!
  • aseptic album

API Calls