Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window

Younger Brother


Everyone’s tags

More tags


(2002 – present)

Younger Brother was formed by Simon Posford (Hallucinogen, Shpongle) and Benji Vaughan (Prometheus, The Zap!) in 2002.

The name “Younger Brother” is inspired by an indigenous Colombian tribe called The Kogi, for whom the band wrote their first song. The Kogi refer to themselves as “Elder Brothers” and the people of western civilisations as “Younger Brothers.”

The debut album A Flock of Bleeps released on Posford’s Twisted Records in 2003 has taken on cult status in the underground electronica scenes around the world. The duo has since then been drawing crowds in the thousands from London to Tokyo, New York to Australia.

Their second album, The Last Days Of Gravity was released in October 2007 on Twisted Records.

This album narrowly missed out on a mercury prize nomination in 2008 when it was voted 19th( the top 12 are nominated)

Since the release of The Last Days Of Gravity the band have been touring the world with a five piece band. At the moment it comprises Ru Campbell on vocals, Marc Brownstein on Bass, Tommy Hamilton on guitar and Joe Russo on Drums.

In November 2008 the full band convened at Assault and Battery studios in north London, UK, to commence recording of their third album. By recording with a full band Younger brother have propelled their music to a new level. The fruits of this recording session should be revealed by summer 2009 followed by extensive touring of the US and the world.


Top Albums

Listening Trend

146,159listeners all time
3,149,269scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.