Loading player…

The Pop Group are a band which formed in 1977 in Bristol, England. They consisted of Mark Stewart (vocals), John Waddington (guitar), Gareth Sager (guitar), Simon Underwood (bass) and Bruce Smith (drums).

The band reformed in 2010 for a reunion tour. In November 2014, the Pop Group announced that they would release an album of new material titled "Citizen Zombie" on 23 February 2015. The album was produced by Paul Epworth.

Their uncompromising, dissonant sound spanned read more

Top Tracks

Top Albums

Similar Artists


Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.

  • Interesting.
  • Gilles Peterson's The History of Bristol's Musical Underground http://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/b06ygm7p
  • She's so fuckin Nietzsche!
  • Damn, Y becomes pretty awesome after a few listens. Didn't expect that at all
  • Gotta love post-punk bands with ironic names
  • Every song on Citizen Zombie is awesome. I never knew perfect albums still existed in 2015
  • Thank the multiverse for a reunion
  • #nowplaying on Dandelion Radio ... Nations
  • New album is great! It took me way too long to hear it though.
  • 2015 building up to be quite excellent.

API Calls