Loading player…

The Gothic Archies is the Gothic rock-bubblegum pop band of celebrated songwriter Stephin Merritt, also of The Magnetic Fields, The 6ths, and Future Bible Heroes. Merritt is the only member although he hopes to acquire more soon.

What makes this band different from The Magnetic Fields is that any glimmer of hope is absolutely extinguished.

- The New Despair - EP - (Merge, November 1997)
- The Tragic…

read more

Top Tracks

Top Albums

Similar Artists


Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.

  • i was only 17 when i lost control
  • I just love this guy.
  • I miss ASOUE. [2]
  • I miss ASOUE.
  • one of the best band names ever
  • http://www.lastfm.de/music/Umbra+Oculta/_/Freunde+aus+Satin
  • <3<3<3
  • I just listened to them and I'm so amazed, sounds beautiful, tremendous!!!
  • whe he plays the violin
  • so the word from Claudia about a new GA album: "There is no immediate plan but there may be something in several years".

API Calls