Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window



Everyone’s tags

More tags


There is more than one artist with this name.

1. (from UK)
Fen are a musical project inspired by the bleak, esoteric landscapes of Eastern England. They blend aspects of and to express loss, sorrow, exaltation and a sense of ancient pride through music.

The band was formed in early 2006 by Grungyn, Theutus and The Watcher, and in 2007 Draugluin joined in. In early 2010, Draugluin was replaced by Æðelwalh.

The band have released one EP, “]Ancient Sorrow” (2007, under Northern Silence), and two full-lengths, “The Malediction Fields” (2009, under Code666), and “Epoch” (2011, under Code666). They have also released a split with De Arma entitled “Towards the Shores of the End” (2011, Nordvist Produktion) and a demo entitled “Onset of Window (2008, self-released).

The Watcher - Vocals, Guitar
Grungyn - Bass, Vocals
Æðelwalh - Keyboards, Backing vocals
Theutus - Drums

2. (from Canada)
In January of 1998, in the mountain shadows of Nelson, British Columbia, a creator-ship was formed between two recluses. One had long hair, strange tattoos, and rode a motorbike and played guitar. The other was a tall, pale, librarian-type figure, with a voice that as easily terrified as soothed. For more than a decade Fen has been at work, assembling songs of a dark nature, giving refuge to the melancholy, the wanting, and at times, the disturbed.


Top Albums


Add event

Listening Trend

37,259listeners all time
914,037scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.
  • garbuh

    однообразно настолько, насколько только могут быть однообразны атмосферик и блек

    9 Jul 7:46am Reply

    збс фен

    1 Jul 11:19am Reply
  • bumchef

    Canadian Fen > UK Fen.

    31 May 10:19pm Reply
  • CaCoffiny


    4 May 3:26pm Reply
  • HammerHeart13

    This band is seriously underrated. I can't stop listening to Dustwalker and The Malediction Fields!

    2 Apr 1:49pm Reply
  • skyrim-666

    just great

    8 Mar 12:47pm Reply
  • BlackeningDark

    The Malediction Fields fucking the best !

    16 Jan 8:08pm Reply
  • Evlasnom

    Epoch is the masterpiece!

    23 Dec 2013 Reply
  • DamienCallisto

    Not bad!

    21 Dec 2013 Reply
  • prateekcertain

    Dustwalker is one of the best albums to come out this year. It's a shame it's gone unnoticed by some people... [3]

    16 Dec 2013 Reply
  • Luchiq

    The Malediction Fields <3 what a masterpiece!

    9 Dec 2013 Reply
  • ArtApprecaitor

    [Dustwalker is one of the best albums to come out this year. It's a shame it's gone unnoticed by some people...] Agreed!

    9 Dec 2013 Reply
  • Eternulen

    Dustwalker is one of the best albums to come out this year. It's a shame it's gone unnoticed by some people...

    2 Dec 2013 Reply
  • Patholysis

    wow, im so glad i found these guys

    15 Nov 2013 Reply
  • cbarnhart

    Nothing like Agalloch nigga

    14 Nov 2013 Reply
  • SickOfitAll6660

    Dustwalker album very good album.

    28 Sep 2013 Reply
  • theporkviking

    hmmmm, not a clone at all, they sound completely different

    25 Sep 2013 Reply
  • Cranigen

    hardly a clone imo

    17 Sep 2013 Reply
  • hailmarduk666

    Agalloch clone, but still some interesting stuff to be heard.

    9 Aug 2013 Reply
  • Khanatist

    I hate to use this word, but in Fen's case it's about time: what an underrated band! Pure and, unlike many genre fellows, sincerely melancholic, nature-close sounding music. I don't understand why so few people "get" into them, since the new album is another diverse, imaginative work of art.

    31 Jul 2013 Reply
  • All 686 shouts

Listening Now

Top Listeners