Loading player…

David & The Citizens is a band from Malmö, Sweden.

David & The Citizens were:
David Fridlund - Vocals, electric guitar
Conny Fridh - Bass, backing vocals
Magnus Bjerkert - Trumpet, organ, piano, guitar
John Bjerkert - Drums, backing vocals

They released their third full-length "Stop The Tape! Stop The Tape!" in August 2006. In February, 2007, on the cusp of a major tour and their first US appearances, all the members…

read more

Top Tracks

Top Albums

Similar Artists


Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.

  • So good.
  • Hi! good new music here. Have a look and if you like it, become a fan on fb to stay tuned. http://musicismyfriendwithbenefits.blogspot.com/
  • schwedens beste.
  • scandinavian neutral milk hotel
  • Good band.
  • Does anyone have the EP that was a free download a couple of years ago? It's impossible to get a hold of nowadays.
  • Ny skön musikblogg på www.blogg.poplåtar.se Apbra texter om Andreas Mattsson, Montt Mardié, Glenn Gould, Daft Punk, Piazzolla, Bowie, Carole King, Jamie T, Lenny Kravitz med flera!
  • what a great band.
  • mhm, nice shit. reminds me of bright eyes/conor oberst.
  • love them

API Calls