Loading player…

Caitlin Rose (b. 23 June 1987) is a singer and songwriter from Nashville, TN. She began writing songs at the age of 16, initially influenced by but subsequently discovering and embracing Nashville's music heritage. Her lyrics and vocal style have drawn comparisons to Loretta Lynn, Patsy Cline and Iris DeMent.

She released an EP in December of 2008 titled Dead Flowers EP, the title track being a Rolling Stones cover. The album Own Side Now was released first… read more

Top Tracks

Top Albums

Similar Artists


Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.

  • I started off Day 2 of the Toronto Urban Roots Festival with Caitlin Rose's lovely set. Check out my pics on my site: http://www.oneintenwords.com/2014/07/turf-day-2-band-1-caitlin-rose.html
  • You gotta love a woman who can sing apostraphe's
  • Criminally underrated.
  • amei!!!
  • Love The Stand-In. Such a great surprise I wasn't expecting. Might be my favorite album of the year. I need to hear her other stuff.
  • uma voz muito linda ^^
  • Wonderful record!
  • The Stand-In is one of the greatest albums of 2013 :) so far
  • i love the new album! :)....Caitlin, i' d like to drink a glas of pink champagne with you....8)
  • Excellent stuff. I'm in love.

API Calls