Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window

Aira Mitsuki


Everyone’s tags

More tags


Saitama, Japan (2007 – present)

Aira Mitsuki is an artist born September 21, 1988 in Saitama, Japan. Her music is produced by Oonishi Terukado. She debuted in August 2007 with カラフル・トーキョーサウンズ・NO.9 and released her debut album, COPY, on September 3, 2008. COPY and all her releases up until her latest album ??? were through D-topia Entertainment, a label produced by Terukado. On September 9, 2010, D-topia paired with Universal Music Japan to create a new label, D-Topia Universe, with distribution through Universal J. ??? was the first release through the label.

Aira Mitsuki was chosen as the winner of Mega Trance 2007 from 6,325 applicants and released her debut single カラフル・トーキョーサウンズ・NO.9 on August 8 of the same year. A song from the single was selected as the official theme for the Transformers Café, based on the Transformers film, in Roppongi. Mitsuki performed at an MTV-sponsored event for the film on July 25.

Aira released her second full-length album PLASTIC on July 22, 2009. The songs ロボットハニー, サヨナラ TECHNOPOLiS, and “BARBiE BARBiE were released as singles beforehand.

Her third album, ???, was released November 17, 2010. The promotional singles released prior to the album were 愛し愛されて生きるのさ and “WHY TWO?”. The album peaked at #45 on the Oricon weekly charts, selling a total of 2,758 copies. The album contains a cover of a 小沢健二 (Kenji Ozawa) song, 愛し愛されて生きるのさ, and the album’s closing track, “LOVE Re:,” which was written and produced by Korean producers Han Jae-Ho, Kim Seung-Su, and An Jung-Sung, who also produce songs for South Korean girl group Kara.


Top Albums

Listening Trend

22,819listeners all time
942,501scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.
  • moe_VS_metal

    HELLO (´・ω・`)。♥。・゚♡゚・。♥。・゚♡゚・。♥。 from TOKYO JAPAN

    22 Feb 2:47pm Reply
  • queenBoA_

    i'm ready for Japan's lisp queen to come back

    17 Jan 4:32pm Reply
  • Valands

    I can't listen to her anymore. Her lisp is too obnoxious. I'm sorry, Aira.

    21 Dec 2014 Reply
  • phantasm93

    Kawaii as fuck

    31 Jul 2014 Reply
  • Mia-P

    Whoops, I've been scobbling this artist with the wrong name for awhile >_< (was using the kanji name) boo!

    22 May 2014 Reply
  • Zenki-FM

    display toy is the best song !!!! awww-!!! I LOVE IT ♫♥u♥♫

    30 Mar 2014 Reply
  • Zenki-FM

    Aira Mitsuki is away!!! :D

    5 Jan 2014 Reply
  • zipplet

    I miss her already :( [3]

    15 Dec 2013 Reply
  • Simo_Pamyu

    I miss her already :( [2]

    3 Dec 2013 Reply
  • WeLeftEarth

    You know, if Aira is going to pull the 'promising young electronic artist who disappears off the face of the earth way too soon' thing that's so, so common in Japanese electronic music, I'm glad we at least got 5 albums and a bunch of other stuff too. But I miss her already :(

    1 Dec 2013 Reply
  • Zenki-FM

    I'LL BE BACK is very very .... :) no words to say that i feel

    20 Sep 2013 Reply
  • PattyMcPat2666

    v She'll be leaving though lol

    12 Sep 2013 Reply
  • yapooos

    YESSS she's backkk ♥

    8 Sep 2013 Reply
  • Simo_Pamyu

    I think "I'LL BE BACK" is an "innocent" work. It's softer than "COPY" and "PLASTIC", but it's a million times better than "???".

    3 Sep 2013 Reply
  • PattyMcPat2666

    New album is rather generic for me. Terukado played it safe, but I'm happy to have any new music at all.

    29 Aug 2013 Reply
  • finessays


    25 Aug 2013 Reply
  • phonyphonic

    The new album is everything I hoped for! ♡ Makes me feel so nostalgic of C.O.P.Y and PLASTIC! I can't believe it's been 6 years... I'll miss you so much Aira, thanks for the great music and I hope that you come back someday better than ever!

    25 Aug 2013 Reply
  • SoundPiggy


    24 Aug 2013 Reply
  • SouShika

    Yaayy new album ~

    24 Aug 2013 Reply
  • physicalthings

    so glad i waited for the album to leak with hound dog on it because that's the best song

    23 Aug 2013 Reply
  • All 1213 shouts

Top Listeners