Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window



Everyone’s tags

More tags


(1997 – 2012)

m.o.v.e (formerly known as move) was a 3-member Japanese musical group. The group consists of yuri (益田祐里, Masuda Yuri, vocalist), motsu (瀬川素公, Segawa Mototaka, rapper) and t-kimura (木村貴志, Kimura Takashi, producer).

In 1996, after the break up of t-kimura’s previous project Favorite Blue, he formed the band move and, by 1997, they released their first single ROCK IT DOWN. They however truly achieved fame when their followup single, around the world, was used as the opening theme for the anime Initial D (頭文字D). In 2005, the group changed their name by adding abbreviation marks between letters and are were still signed with the avex tune recording label.

On December 2, 2008, t-kimura stated on m.o.v.e’s official web site that he would focus more on production, and less on performing. On April 10, 2009, m.o.v.e performed with DJ T-Tashiro during an anime convention, Kamikazecon II, in Houston, Texas; the group anounced that t-kimura would no longer perform on-stage.

In November 2009, it was anounced that yuri was pregnant and would be getting married, thus taking a hiatus from the band for onstage performances. While m.o.v.e recorded two new albums in 2010, Dream Again and anim.o.v.e 02, the band didn’t show any other activity (though motsu made guest appearances in many shows, lives and musical collaborations) until yuri went back on stage on October 2010.


Top Albums

Listening Trend

16,702listeners all time
1,013,675scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Listening Now

Top Listeners