Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window

Unicorn Kid


Everyone’s tags

More tags


Unicorn Kid is Oliver Sabin, a 21 year old electronic musician and composer from Edinburgh, Scotland.

His first EP ‘Lion Hat’ was released in January 2009 on his Euphonios Records label, picking up various positive reviews and mainstream radio play. In April 2010 he released his single ‘Dream Catcher’ for free download and then later signed to Ministry of Sound where he also released his Wild Life single.

In August 2011 he self released his Tidal Rave EP, with which he did a tour through Europe as the support act for Owl City. In 2012 he released the singles Pure Space, Need U and Feel So Real. In 2014 he released his debut album “Brain Wash”.


Top Albums

Listening Trend

90,923listeners all time
1,187,017scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.
  • RuthiLikesMusic

    can someone please send me 'brain wash'??z?

    16 Jun 4:41pm Reply
  • pUxy7


    15 Jun 2:29pm Reply
  • wkn

    but really there's room for improvement.

    1 May 9:47am Reply
  • wkn

    maybe unicorn kid's drug-addled brain needs a brainwash so he can start making good music again. lol jk

    1 May 9:44am Reply
  • ManDirky

    Thanks, Spotify!

    9 Apr 2:18pm Reply
  • vampire_erotica

    pikachu electro ♫

    6 Apr 5:03pm Reply
  • congeladordeima

    lo amo fuerte <3

    31 Mar 4:23am Reply
  • rnrdt

    I wish I had a link :(

    27 Mar 9:12am Reply

    not feeling brain wash. half of it is songs off the EPs, the other half of the album all sounds the same. no offence to him tho. respect that he's trying to bring back all that 90s trance and house energy.

    22 Mar 8:53am Reply
  • alkornoke

    Please please, someone with good heart could pass me the LP. I can't buy it in my country. Please Pleaseee someoneee. I need it so bad

    5 Mar 3:31am Reply
  • avantlesbian

    yeah why did his album get released on the 12th of jan with literally no posts about it on social media i dont understand

    1 Mar 4:26pm Reply
  • Darcyyy

    v yeah he released an album on iTunes with no advertising or publicity? i just found it its rly good wtf

    11 Feb 9:27am Reply
  • Kenchiin

    Someone knows anything about the new release "Brain Wash"? It came out of nowhere practically lol

    28 Jan 3:42am Reply
  • ihategustavoh

    Sinto sua falta.

    14 Jan 3:38am Reply
  • Achandesu

    Oh how I miss his stuff, he could be a massive sensation :( Never forget Tidal Rave

    5 Jan 7:07pm Reply
  • wkn


    4 Jan 9:29pm Reply

    he realised that he'd never make anything as good as tidal rave again and that most of his fans listened to his annoying chiptune garbage more anyway so he committed harikari. rip

    3 Jan 10:36am Reply
  • wkn

    he's not dead, also he has a new single he released in november

    1 Jan 11:05pm Reply
  • wkn

    Is this guy even alive? he hasn't updated any of his social media sites and he doesn't even answer famous people.

    29 Dec 2013 Reply
  • satanidzzze


    27 Dec 2013 Reply
  • All 455 shouts

Listening Now

Top Listeners