Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window



Everyone’s tags

More tags


Copenhagen, Denmark (2006 – present)

Turboweekend formed in Copenhagen, Denmark in 2006, by childhood friends Silas Bjerregaard (Lead Vocals), Morten Køie (Bass), and Martin Petersen (Drums). Anders Møller (Keys and backing vocals) joined the band in 2009.

Their 3rd and latest Fault Lines was released on EMI/Warner in 2012, and lead single On My Side from Fault Lines recently won P3’s Best Track Of The Year 2012 from audience votes.

Recently Turboweekend has won a bunch of prizes in homeland Denmark, including Hit Song of the Year 2010 with Trouble Is from second album Ghost of a Chance, the P3 Talent prise 2011, and Best Live Act 2011 at the Danish Music Awards.

In the early years Turboweekend was a lovechild between the sexier parts of the Copenhagens underground rock/pop, and the increasingly popular and diverse electronic club scene. After self-releasing their first 12” single Into You. They signed with CPH Rec back in 2007 and released their debut album ’Night Shift’ that same October. An album that nominated the group for Best Act of The Year in the two biggest award shows in Denmark (P3 Gold and Zulu Awards), and first radio single ‘Into You’ became a ‘Can’t Miss Hit’ on P3 (Ugens Uundgåelige) the same week as the band performed on the Roskilde Festival upcoming stage Pavillion Junior. 2nd album Ghost of a Chance, released on Mermaid Records (Sony BMG) 2009 presented a more focused, less sensationalistic songwriting and production, with roots and branches far beyond the sub culture from which the band initially grew. The Lyrics mainly center on the the ins and outs of love, but also touch on subjects like cultural prejudice (Colors), escapism Erase Myself) and metaphorical reincarnation (Up with the Smoke - Down with the Ash).


Top Albums


Add event

Listening Trend

59,617listeners all time
1,071,818scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.
  • hectorial85

    TW has put up the sheet music for the new album here:

    16 Mar 6:45pm Reply
  • Kaze20

    There is a new song, Asking for more.

    16 Mar 1:08pm Reply
  • Kaze20

    the audience is waiting for your new album.... I learnt about turboweekend during my rock and roll lectures at the university... the best thing I got over there!

    6 Nov 2014 Reply
  • StupidCupcake

    On My Side. ♥

    22 Jul 2014 Reply
  • tongtsihaam

    Nyt album please!

    28 Jun 2014 Reply
  • pink-spartan

    I like both versions of Neverending, but I think the one on Fault Lines, gives me more feelz

    7 Aug 2013 Reply
  • Liteee

    New EP!

    5 Aug 2013 Reply
  • D_duality

    Nice guys

    28 Jul 2013 Reply
  • hectorial85

    Thanks for posting that Psyke Project tune Hordakk666. Silas' voice is so good.

    29 Apr 2013 Reply
  • funkystyley

    Hey guys, thanks for amazing show last night in Warsaw, Poland ;)

    7 Nov 2012 Reply
  • StupidCupcake

    On My Side. ♥

    14 Oct 2012 Reply
  • xzuzax

    hi...i got question...the melody in "neverending" remainds me some other song...but i can't remember what song that is....does anybody got that think?? help me:))) I'm searching, and I still don't know...maybe you recognize that song.....greeting from Poland:)

    4 Oct 2012 Reply
  • Hordakk666

    Silas lead singer from TURBOWEEKEND feat. Danish Post-Hardcore Metal band THE PSYKE PROJECT:

    2 Sep 2012 Reply
  • BozekVooDoo

    ♥ you !

    4 Aug 2012 Reply
  • tiagosec

    Rubicon <3

    2 Jul 2012 Reply
  • n0ner

    Fault Lines is lovely lovely lovely! So many good songs! Rubicon, I Forgot, Reflections On Chrome, You're The Cure! I could go on and on... Can't wait to heat it all live! ♥♥♥

    30 Jun 2012 Reply
  • the_karo

    not bad at all. could've better for turboweekend, somehow, i was waiting for more creativity in their part. supposing by the last cd's.

    28 Jun 2012 Reply
  • tiagosec

    New album is amazing.

    27 Jun 2012 Reply
  • Pale-Suzie

    I was at the release party, great show, great new album, so excited. :)

    26 Jun 2012 Reply
  • Liteee

    I expected more from the new album...:(

    23 Jun 2012 Reply
  • All 114 shouts