Skip to
YouTube video

Loading player…

Related Tags

The Commitments are a band from Dublin, Ireland, formed for the screen version of the book of the same name by Irish writer, Roddy Doyle. Originally a fictional group, the band reformed in 2010.

Formed in 1991 by working class music manager Jimmy Rabitte, The Commitments performes a unique blend of soul music, described by trumpeter Joey "The Lips" Fagan as "Dublin soul." Featuring Deco Cuffe on lead vocals, Imelda Quirke, Natalie Murphy and Bernie McGloughlin as female… read more

Top Tracks

Top Albums

Similar Artists


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

  • Avatar for KeithJones
    RIP Johnny Murphy; played Joey "The Lips" Fagan, trumpet
  • Avatar for kiwi_ria
    Glen Hansard
  • Avatar for 0thediamondsea0
    "You're not takin' him in the lift are ye?" "I have to, the stairs'll kill 'im!"
  • Avatar for StupidCupcake
    Try A Little Tenderness. ♥
  • Avatar for Nakkinak
  • Avatar for cladiniz
    Amazing movie, best soundtrack ever.
  • Avatar for saraahtje
    Treat Her Right <3 Fantastic movie :D
  • Avatar for Nanske1988
    I've seen this movie like... a 100 times :D Our whole family loved it =)
  • Avatar for olorinjoyce
    IT'S "RIDE, SALLY, RIDE" NOT "ROIDE, SALLY, ROIDE"! << I remember that, LOL
  • Avatar for juanruizu
    Esta musica logra subir mi estado de animo, son lo mejor.

API Calls