Loading player…

The Chills are an indie pop band which formed in Dunedin, New Zealand in 1980. The band's only constant member has been singer/songwriter Martin Phillips (vocals, guitar). The current members of the group aside from Phillips are Erica Stichbury (guitar, keyboards, vocals), James Dickson (bass, vocals), and Todd Knudson (drums).

The band has released four studio albums: "Brave Worlds" (1987), "Submarine Bells" (1990), "Soft Bomb" (1992), and "Sunburnt" (1996). The compilation "Kaliedoscope World" (1986) collects most of their single… read more

Top Tracks

Top Albums

Similar Artists


Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.

  • New album is pretty solid.
  • Purrrpllee girrrlllllll!
  • so amazing...!
  • Snow alights as dark sea grows/Then far below lies softly glowing/Snow turns slowly into water That homely accent. <3
  • yes!
  • They really deserve way more recognition, Submarine Bells is absolutely amazing. And Heavenly Pop Hit is awesome.
  • What is in the water in NZ?! I want to drink from their fountain, DEEPLY.
  • Long shot but does anyone know where I might be able to obtain Secret Box? I'm having real trouble getting hold of it, which sucks, because The Chills rule.
  • the male monsters for the win.
  • New Group - [url=http://www.last.fm/group/I+Buy+Music+Directly+From+The+Artist]I Buy Music Directly From The Artist[/url]

API Calls