Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window

Tenth Avenue North


Everyone’s tags

More tags


With its first two albums Tenth Avenue North managed to fuse truth and music in a potent blend that left listeners engaged, entertained and inspired. The band does so yet again on its third Reunion Records album The Struggle, a 12-song collection that explores the themes of grace, forgiveness and redemption through thought-provoking lyrics anchored in an adventurous sonic landscape.

The band’s recent history is pretty impressive. Since its 2008 debut album, Over and Underneath, Tenth Avenue North has become one of Christian music industry’s most successful acts, saturating Christian radio with such memorable songs as “Love is Here,” “Hold My Heart,” and “By Your Side,” a number one single that was Billboard magazine’s No. 3 overall Christian song for the decade. They won New Artist of the Year in 2009 at the 40th Annual GMA Dove Awards and in 2010 “By Your Side” was named Song of the Year.

The band’s 2010 sophomore album, The Light Meets the Dark, debuted at No. 1 on the Nielsen Christian SoundScan chart and No. 15 on the Billboard 200. The album hit the No.1 Christian Album chart position at both iTunes and AmazonMP3, reaching Top 5 on iTunes’ Overall chart, propelled by the lead single, “Healing Begins.” The compelling ballad “You Are More” was 2011’s No. 1 Song of the Year on Billboard’s Christian Audience Chart.


Top Albums


Add event

Listening Trend

119,580listeners all time
1,884,882scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.
  • mattimek

    new album is quite good!

    25 Jan 9:39pm Reply
  • jamnbop

    Stars in the Night is beautiful

    26 Nov 2014 Reply
  • sergiomanuelmtz

    For a new taste of our reality...

    11 Mar 2014 Reply
  • myforever25

    All the Pretty Things <3

    15 Oct 2013 Reply
  • phillipkilch316

    Love this Band

    18 May 2013 Reply
  • Roberto797

    Love Healing begins

    13 Mar 2013 Reply
  • Binnyyy

    hope to see these guys live some day.

    25 Feb 2013 Reply
  • Neuber_

    I love this band. ^^

    2 Dec 2012 Reply
  • mattimek

    + Worn +

    10 Nov 2012 Reply
  • TenthAveFan

    I own all 3 studio albums and the live album! I've seen them in concert twice and met them once (really nice!) GOD BLESS YOU TENTH AVENUE NORTH!!!!!!!!!!!) AND GOD BLESS AMERICA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    26 Oct 2012 Reply
  • tphedley

    Did you know that Tenth Avenue North was #1 on the Billboard Christian Rock Charts? Listening to the lead single off of it: "Losing."

    11 Oct 2012 Reply
  • tphedley

    The Struggle is an amazing album. Can't wait to get my album as it is finally available now!!

    11 Oct 2012 Reply
  • butlerkids

    they are amazing in concert, I saw their acoustic concert in Lewisville August 21 , Mike high fived me! then I met them afterwards, really nice guys

    3 Oct 2012 Reply
  • butlerkids

    Tenth Avenue North makes me so happy and warm inside, they are the best! God loves them and us all!

    3 Oct 2012 Reply
  • danischwartz

    The Struggle is such a great album

    2 Oct 2012 Reply
  • bangBANG_urDEAD

    Cause pride wont let us lay our weapons on the ground, We build our bridges up but it's just to burn them down.

    28 Sep 2012 Reply
  • bmocon13

    Loving the song Losing. Really inspiring.

    19 Sep 2012 Reply
  • richarless

    dios los bendiga mucho...exelente musica que crean para que mucha gente puedan saber mas de gustaria que fueran a cochabamba bolivia algun dia...pedire a dios para que se cumpla.

    16 Sep 2012 Reply
  • mklinsao

    Please don't fight these hands that are holding you. <3 Your music is incredible, what CCM should be.

    26 Aug 2012 Reply
  • Nocioni

    люди и по 10 лет нового альбома SoaD ждут...

    23 Aug 2012 Reply
  • All 123 shouts