Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window



Everyone’s tags

More tags


Soulive is a organ trio that originated in Woodstock, New York. The band consists of Eric Krasno (guitar), Alan Evans (drums), and Neal Evans (Hammond B3 organ, basskeys, clavinet). The band is also usually accompanied by its horn section, which formerly consisted of Sam Kininger (saxophone), but now features Rashawn Ross (trumpet) and Ryan Zoidis (saxophone).

Soulive has greatly expanded their sound since their inception in 1999. They have played with highly respected musicans such as John Scofield, Warren Haynes, Sam Kininger, Dave Matthews, Chaka Kahn, Robert Randolph, and Ivan Neville. Their 6 studio releases (Get Down!, Turn It Out, Doin’ Something, Next, and Breakout) have been produced by respected labels Blue Note Records, Velour Recordings, and most recently the rising Concord Records. They have a self-titled live album that was released in 2003, and they permit audience taping and distribution of their shows (which can be found at and

Soulive has recently teamed up with singer “Toussaint” for their latest release “No Place Like Soul.”


Top Albums


Add event

Listening Trend

142,567listeners all time
1,561,420scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Top Listeners