Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window

Seduce the Heaven


Everyone’s tags

More tags


SEDUCE THE HEAVEN was formed in mid 2009 by guitarist Alex Flouros and soon joined by the lyrical soprano Elina Laivera on vocals founding in this way the main structure of the band. In the following months, a full album consisting of 10 tracks had already been prepared for the recording process.

SEDUCE THE HEAVEN is combining powerful elements of Melodic/Death, Metal-Core, Power and Symphonic elements in a unique, technical and brutal, yet very melodic way. Their debut album “Field Of Dreams” covers a wide range of musical styles moving from progressive to PANTERA-like paths, from the bursting trails of NWOAM and bands like Killswitch Engage to the powerful breakouts of the Swedish melodic death metal scene. What is also special about the sound of SEDUCE THE HEAVEN is two vocalists exchanging duos of male growl vocals and female clean vocals that move from rock to lyrical paths delivering also a gothic note onto a massive setting of wave-crashing guitars, drums and bass. Jazz harmonies, 80’s influences, dark, aggressive, straight in-your-face blast of power, melody and atmosphere. SEDUCE THE HEAVEN is a unique fusion for fans of many sides of the metal battlefield.

The band’s current line-up is:

Alex Flouros - guitars
Elina Laivera - vocals
Marios Mizo - growl vocals
Chris Kollias - bass
John Thomas - drums
Sinnik Al - guitars


Top Albums

Listening Trend

1,176listeners all time
16,616scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.
  • Rose-Amaranthe

    This Band Is GOOD

    12 Oct 2:33pm Reply
  • bryantheqb

    Elina Laivera left awhile ago, but just found out now, but she is doing a solo album

    14 Jun 4:44pm Reply
  • diekrahe

    So fucking GOOD!

    20 Jul 2013 Reply
  • bryantheqb

    Really good

    27 Jun 2013 Reply
  • viking64-88

    альбом хорош, но не более. когда столько видов вокала (мужской, женский, гроул, хэрш), смешение жанров, то можно создать более крутое. а песен очень клевых оказалось всего 2: Field of Dreams и Baseless Addiction. остальные - проходные

    12 Feb 2013 Reply
  • faZmofob

    Wow they are really-really-really good!))

    1 Feb 2013 Reply
  • metaltroll87

    Wow they are really good!

    16 Jan 2013 Reply
  • doormatt23

    It's up on amazon. Absolutely amazing!!!

    15 Jan 2013 Reply
  • J2326

    1 more day to go! :)

    14 Jan 2013 Reply
  • LadyDraconian

    I recently had the pleasure to review the album, and I really loved it! In fact I loved it so much I went and bought the signed copy. Excited for it to arrive! =D Gave it a 10/10

    13 Jan 2013 Reply
  • doormatt23

    I can't wait either. I pre-ordered the signed copy. I just hope it doesn't take too long to get here. Based on the song samples , this may be one of the best sounding debut albums I've heard in a very long time as far as production value and talent. I hope they get the accolades they deserve.

    6 Jan 2013 Reply
  • J2326

    The release date for "Field of Dreams" is set for January 15th! So keen to hear this debut, man!

    3 Jan 2013 Reply
  • toad_92

    Why is Progressive Metal not a tag? Listen to Illusive Light, it's so very progressive!

    10 Mar 2012 Reply
  • Pitchoun80

    Hi, I'm Pitch Art or if you want Studio Pitch Art. Really great band and songs, I like.

    15 Sep 2011 Reply
  • EricZeCat

    Hey ^^ Do you recognize me? :D

    22 Jul 2011 Reply

Top Listeners